Gigography 1980

From The Elvis Costello Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
<< PrevGigographyNext >>
1969-1974197519761977197819791980198119821983198419851986198719881989199019911992199319941995

1996199719981999200020012002200320042005200620072008200920102011201220132014201520162017 2018

1980

Day Date Place With Type Links
- 1980-01-0x Unknown venue, exact date unkown The Attractions Concert -
Tue 1980-01-08 Multi-Coloured Swap Shop, BBC (P/26/1/80) The Attractions TV -
Sat 1980-01-12 Tiswas, ATV/ITV-Midlands (P) The Attractions TV -
Fri 1980-01-18 London, Clarendon Ballroom, New Musical Express The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-01-27 Ngaruawahia, New Zealand, Sweetwaters Music Festival The Attractions Concert -
Wed 1980-02-06 Liverpool, England, University of Liverpool (billed as "The Horace Barlow Experience") The Attractions Concert -
Thu 1980-02-07 Bradford, England, University of Bradford (billed as "The Horace Barlow Experience") The Attractions Concert -
- 1980-02-13* Whitelight, UK (L) The Attractions TV -
Fri 1980-02-15 Roundtable, BBC 1-FM, UK Interview Radio -
Fri 1980-02-15 Top Of The Pops, BBC, promo video The Attractions TV -
Mon 1980-02-25 John Peel Session, BBC 1-FM, UK (3/3/80) The Attractions Radio -
Thu 1980-02-28 Top Of The Pops, BBC, live, recording date unknown The Attractions TV -
Fri 1980-02-29 Norwich, England, University Of East Anglia The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-03-01 West Runton, England, Pavilion The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-03-02 Margate, England, Winter Gardens The Attractions Concert -
Mon 1980-03-03 Folkestone, England, Leas Cliff Hall The Attractions Concert -
Tue 1980-03-04 Hastings, England, Pier Pavilion The Attractions Concert -
Thu 1980-03-06 Lincoln, England, Drill Hall The Attractions Concert -
Fri 1980-03-07 Peterborough, England, Wirrina Stadium The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-03-09 Halifax, England, Civic Hall The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-03-09 Chorus, Antenne 2, France The Attractions TV -
Mon 1980-03-10 The Kenny Everett Video Show, BBC recording date unknown The Attractions TV -
Mon 1980-03-10 Matlock, England, Pavilion The Attractions Concert -
Tue 1980-03-11 Shrewsbury, England, Tiffany's The Attractions Concert -
Thu 1980-03-13 Merthyr Tydfil, Wales, Tiffany's The Attractions Concert -
Fri 1980-03-14 Llanelli, Wales, Glen Ballroom The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-03-15 Fishguard, Wales, Frenchman's Motel The Attractions Concert -
Mon 1980-03-17 Colwyn Bay, Wales, Dixieland Showbar, Victoria Pier The Attractions Concert -
Tue 1980-03-18 Southport, England, Floral Hall The Attractions Concert -
Wed 1980-03-19 Wakefield, England, Tiffany's The Attractions Concert -
Thu 1980-03-20 Sunderland, England, Mayfair Theatre The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-03-22 West Calder, Scotland, Regal Suite The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-03-23 Dunfermline, Scotland, Kinema Ballroom The Attractions Concert -
Mon 1980-03-24 Ayr, Scotland, Pavilion The Attractions Concert -
Tue 1980-03-25 Carlisle, England, Market Hall The Attractions Concert -
Thu 1980-03-27 Stafford, England, Stychfields Hall The Attractions Concert -
Fri 1980-03-28 Leamington Spa, England, Pavilion The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-03-29 Swindon, England, Oasis Leisure Centre The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-03-30 Yeovil, England, Johnson Hall The Attractions Concert -
Mon 1980-03-31 St. Austell, England, New Cornish Riviera The Attractions Concert -
Tue 1980-04-01 Nottingham, England, Sherwood Rooms The Attractions Concert -
Wed 1980-04-02 Canvey Island, England, The Paddocks The Attractions Concert -
1980-04-0x Saint Peter Port, Guernsey, Channel Islands, Beau Sejour The Elvis Costello Experience Concert -
1980-04-0x Saint Helier, Jersey, Channel Islands, Fort Regent The Elvis Costello Experience Concert -
Wed 1980-04-16 Maastricht, Netherlands, Staargebouw The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Thu 1980-04-17 Nijmegen, Netherlands, De Vereeniging The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Fri 1980-04-18 Utrecht, Netherlands, Vredenburg The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Sat 1980-04-19 Amsterdam, Netherlands, Paradiso (early show) The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Sat 1980-04-19 Amsterdam, Netherlands, Paradiso (late show) The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Mon 1980-04-21 Cologne, West Germany, Stadthalle The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Tue 1980-04-22 Frankfurt, West Germany, Hugenottenhalle The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Wed 1980-04-23 Mannheim, West Germany, Rosengarten The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Thu 1980-04-24 Munich, West Germany, Schwabinger Bräu The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Thu 1980-04-24 Top Of The Pops, BBC, promo video The Attractions TV -
Sat 1980-04-26 Charleroi, Belgium, Palais Des Expositions The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Sat 1980-04-26 Rock Generation 80, Belgium TV (from Charleroi-Show) (L/16/1 The Attractions TV -
Sun 1980-04-27 Hamburg, West Germany, Markthalle The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Mon 1980-04-28 Hamburg, West Germany, Markthalle The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Tue 1980-04-29 Hannover, West Germany, Rotation The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Wed 1980-04-30 Berlin, West Germany, Metropol The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
- 1980-05-? Discorama, Italian TV (P/?/?/?) (Jools Holland For S.Nieve) The Attractions TV -
Sun 1980-05-04 Lyon, Palais d'Hiver The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Mon 1980-05-05 Paris, France, Le Bataclan The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Tue 1980-05-06 Bordeaux, France, Salle Belgrave The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Wed 1980-05-07 Rouen, France, Studio 44 The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Sat 1980-05-10 Rockpop, ZDF, West Germany (P) The Attractions & Martin Belmont TV -
Wed 1980-05-14 London, England, Hope And Anchor The Attractions & Martin Belmont Concert -
Wed 1980-05-14 BBC 1-FM, London, UK (from London-Show) The Attractions Radio -
- 1980-05-28* Multi-Coloured Swap Shop, BBC (P) Solo TV -
- 1980-05-31* Fun Factory, ITV-Manchester/Granada (L) Solo TV -
Fri 1980-06-13 Cambridge, England, King's College The Attractions Concert -
Fri 1980-07-11 Orange, France, Theatre Antique The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-07-12 Montreux, Switzerland, Montreux Jazz Festival The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-07-12 Montreux Jazz Festival, Swiss TV (from Montreux-Show) (L/ The Attractions TV -
Fri 1980-07-18 St. Helier, Jersey, Channel Islands, Fort Regent The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-07-19 St. Helier, Jersey, Channel Islands, Fort Regent The Attractions Concert -
- 1980-08-07* Alright Now, ITV-Newcastle (L) The Attractions TV -
Tue 1980-08-12 London, England, Albany Theatre, opening for Squeeze as Otis Westinghouse & The Lifts The Attractions Concert -
Wed 1980-08-13 London, England, Albany Theatre, opening for Squeeze as Otis Westinghouse & The Lifts The Attractions Concert -
Thu 1980-08-14 London, England, Albany Theatre, opening for Squeeze as Otis Westinghouse & The Lifts The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-08-17 Edinburgh, Scotland, Playhouse Theatre The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-08-23 Bowmanville, ON, Canada, Mosport Park, Heatwave Festival The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-08-23 Heatwave Festival, Canadian television The Attractions TV -
Mon 1980-09-29 London, England, Rainbow Theatre The Attractions Concert -
Thu 1980-11-13 Stockholm, Eriksdalshallen The Attractions Concert -
Fri 1980-11-14 Linköping, Folkets Park The Attractions Concert -
Sat 1980-11-15 Karlshamn, Sweden, Folkets Park The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-11-16 Örebro, Sweden, Konserthus The Attractions Concert -
Mon 1980-11-17 Örebro, Sweden, Konserthus The Attractions Concert -
Tue 1980-11-18 Gothenburg, Sweden, Scandinavium The Attractions Concert -
Wed 1980-11-19 Oslo, Chateau Neuf The Attractions Concert -
Sun 1980-11-30 Swansea, Wales Top Rank Suite The Attractions Concert -
- 1980-12-? Multi-Coloured Swap Shop, BBC (P) The Attractions TV -
Tue 1980-12-16 BBC 1-FM, UK Interview & Elvis as DJ Radio -
Sat 1980-12-27 Birmingham, National Exhibition Centre The Attractions Concert -